(L to R: Optimistic Elm BowlSmall Lotus Bowl; Vintage Danish Stacking Bowls; Mini Berry Bowl; Natural Live Edge Wooden Serving BoardWhite Pomegranate Vase. All images found on Etsy and Svpply.)

I love the clean and whimsical combination of white with elm wood.  And, I think Wednesday is an appropriate day to mix and match what you’ve been  loving over the work week, don’t you?

Monday and Tuesday felt a lot like the white ceramic pieces above… with the sun in hiding, I was seriously craving some bursts of color and could imagine putting fresh picked berries into those gorgeous bowls. I’m hoping that the elm wood will carry me into the weekend… so many foods I could serve to friends on the wood board (and I’m envisioning a homemade salsa in the stacking bowls). Ole!

Hearts and Hugs,

Bearmonkey

